h1

“I’m OK”

January 9, 2008

I’m not sure when it happened, but there was a house fire on Church Street in Aberdeen, just down the road from the Municipal building.  It’s been boarded up and someone spray painted “I’m OK” on the boards.  That screams “take a picture!”

It’s time like these I wish I still had a digital camera – the Canon540 I had broke several months ago.  I dropped it and the lens broke.  Ooops.  I plan to get a new one.  Hopefully with income tax money.  I’d kinda like to turn this into a “photo blog” since I don’t always have something to say. :)

2 comments

  1. Welcome to Matawan. Love your reviews on restaurants. Matawan/Aberdeen can always use another Blogger.

    By the way, Matawan is having a special Mayoral Election on Tues., Jan. 15, 2008. Candidates are the holdover Mayor Mary Aufseeser and former Councilman Paul Buccellato. They were tie in the November 2007 election. Even though you won’t be able to vote it is an important election for Matawan.
    Once again, welcome to the neighborhood.


  2. Hi there Matawan Advocate,

    Thanks for the welcome! While I’m not into the local political scene just yet, I have been reading your blog and trying to keep up on the latest. Always good to know what is going on in the ‘hood.

    I probably won’t be doing much political writing here, but if I even touch on it, I’ll probably defer to your blog.

    My slant is more about my experiences and observations as I try to acquaint myself to the area. I hope I will get a new camera by the Spring so I can take pictures! :)

    I hope you will check in from time to time. Also, if you wish, please join the message board I just created that’s about all things Monmouth County – http://monmouthcounty.proboards98.com/



Leave a Reply

