h1

Sushi & Teriyaki

October 2, 2007

While walking down Main Street this afternoon, I noticed a couple new restaurants that will be opening. One is an Italian joint, which the name escapes my mind, and the other is a sushi place that, according to the sign on the window, will simply be called “Sushi & Teriyaki”. I’m particularly excited about this sushi restaurant.

If you’ve taken a peek at the restaurants reviews over at my old blog Red Bank Blues, you’ll know my fiance and I are quite the sushiphiles! We’re looking forward to trying the sushi around these parts and posting the reviews here. :)

4 comments

  1. I must confess I have never had Sushi. I go to my mega supermarket every week and there is always this tiny Sushi stand, but I just dont know if Id like it.
    Next time Ill try some. I guess its probably better in a real restaurant though.


  2. Supermarket sushi can be decent if you get it early (freshly made). But yeah, you’ll probably find better sushi in a sushi restaurant. However, not all sushi restaurants are created equal. Some are better than others. Just like any other cuisine, you’ve gotta try several before finding the one that you like the best. :)

    Good luck! :)


  3. We’ve tried quite a few sushi places in the area. The one we’ve been sticking with lately is Oishi Sushi on Route 36 in Hazlet (in the tiny strip mall where Blockbuster is/next to Dunkin Donuts). Not only is it the freshest we’ve had, but the presentation is amazing.


  4. Dani,

    Thanks for the tip! I’m sure we’ll eventually try most of the sushi joints around here to find the one we like the best, but it’s good to hear recommendations. So this will be on our list to try. We live for ultra fresh sushi/sashimi and we like to be wowed by presentation as well. I’ll surely post here once we have tried it! :)



Leave a Reply

