h1

Day 1

October 2, 2007

First of all, I want to welcome my new readers! :)

Day 1 was a busy day of errand running so unfortunately I have not done too much unpacking. I’m sure we’ll be living out of boxes for weeks. :p

I was able to find the Wawa on Route 34. My guy and I are bona fide Wawa junkies! So it’s good there’s one relatively nearby.

I ordered a pizza from Denino’s yesterday for our helpers. They said it was very good!

I drove by Terhune Park (enroute to getting the pizza) and saw the Matawan Day festivities.  Would have loved to go down to see the goings-on as well as sample some BBQ, but was much too busy yesterday.  :(

That’s all I’ve got for now.

5 comments

  1. There’s also a Wawa on Route 36 in Hazlet. Love those sizzlies! lol!


  2. Yeah I know where that one is too. Gotta hava Wawa!


  3. I’m a Cherry Hiller myself. I’m at Wawa every day before work… in fact, everyone there knows me. I have yet to encounter a more satisfying cup of coffee than a 20oz hazelnut with 3 creams and 3 sugars.

    Yum.


  4. Mmmmmmm Deninos is SO good. I’ve become obsessed with their calamari salad. It’s the most amazing fried calamari with mixed baby greens. The dressing is what does it – it’s some sort of lemony vinaigrette (I swear there’s heroin in it. It’s that addictive). Simple and wonderful.
    The margarita pizza is also really good. It’s our new favorite in town. Only buzzkill is that it can take a REALLY long time to get your food on a busy night. Always worth the wait, though :)


  5. Yeah I keep hearing good things about Denino’s. The calamari salad sounds up my alley. I will have to swing by and try that some night. I can’t have pizza due to lactose-intolerance. And I need to watch out for pasta dishes that have garlic in them as I have an allergy to garlic. Yes, it does suck to be me. :)



Leave a Reply

